Block a document in Experience Optimizer
You can block a document so that it does not appear in the search results when your customers run a particular query. This is helpful if a document has been removed from your catalog, or it is not yet available, for example.
When you block a document, a new rule is created automatically.
Hover your cursor over a document. A menu overlay will appear.
Hover your cursor over the Actions button. A dropdown menu will appear.
Select the Block button:
You can also block multiple products at once by clicking the checkbox in the top-left corner of the document tiles and selecting the Block button above the top row of products.