Block a product

You can block a product so that it doesn’t appear in the search results when your customers run a particular query. This is helpful if a product has been removed from your catalog, or it’s not yet available, for example.

When you block a product, a new rule is created automatically.

To block a single product:

  1. In the Predictive Merchandiser board, turn on Interactive Mode.

  2. Enter a search term and run the query (or navigate using facets).

  3. Hover over a product.

    Block product

  4. Click the hand Hand icon.

    The product is removed from the search results, and the Rules widget shows that a new rule has fired.

To block multiple products:

  1. Turn on Interactive Mode.

  2. Enter a search term and run the query.

  3. Select each product you want to block:

    • Hover over a product and turn on the checkbox Checkbox.

  4. Select Action > Block.

    The Block Products page is displayed, listing the products you’ve selected to block.

  5. If required, change the default name in the Rule name box.

  6. Click on the Finish button.

    A new rule is fired and the selected products are blocked:

    Block rule fired

Unblock a product

To unblock a product, you can edit or delete the appropriate rule.