You can bury a product so that it occupies a lower position in the search results when your customers run a particular query. This can be helpful if some of the products in your catalog are temporarily out of stock, for example.
Burying a product typically moves it to the end of the list. However, its exact position will depend on multiple factors, including its relevance score and user signals in relation to other products.
When you bury a product, a new rule is created automatically.
Hover your cursor over a product. A menu overlay will appear.
Hover your cursor over the Actions button. A dropdown menu will appear.
Select the Bury Product button:
You can also bury multiple products at once by clicking the checkbox in the top-left corner of the product tiles and selecting the Bury button above the top row of products.