You can block a product so that it doesn’t appear in the search results when your customers run a particular query. This is helpful if a product has been removed from your catalog, or it’s not yet available, for example.
When you block a product, a new rule is created automatically.
Hover your cursor over a product. A menu overlay will appear.
Hover your cursor over the Actions button. A dropdown menu will appear.
Select the Block Product button:
You can also block multiple products at once by clicking the checkbox in the top-left corner of the product tiles and selecting the Block button above the top row of products.