Delete a Cluster

Delete a Solr cluster.

Warning
Deleting a Solr cluster deletes all collections in the cluster and all of the data in the collections. If there is any chance you will want to recreate the cluster and its collections and data, see Backups API.
Note
This topic describes how to delete a cluster in Managed Search using the API. For instructions using the UI, see Manage Clusters in Managed Search UI.

Request

Send an HTTP request with these elements.

Element Description

Method

DELETE

Endpoint

customers/customerId/clusters/clusterId

Request header fields

Request header fields specify metadata for the request. For example, the Authorization header contains the OAuth2 access token.

Message body

None

Response

A response from a request to modify multiple attributes of a Solr cluster contains these elements.

Element Description

Status line

The status line contains the status code and the reason phrase.

Response header fields

Response header fields specify metadata about the response.

Message body

JSON object that specifies the modified values of the cluster attributes.

Example

Request:

curl -XDELETE "https://pg01.us-west1.cloud.lucidworks.com/managed/api/customers/lucidworks/clusters/jeff-1" -H "Authorization: Bearer accessTokenManagedSearch"